English Deutsch

Conference report

Final Report on the Third Worldwide Matriarchy Conference held by International Academy HAGIA

„THE TIME IS RIPE: We are going into a society where life is worth living“

International Conference on Matriarchal Politics

Switzerland 2011

Background for the conference

This conference took place 12-15 May 2011in St. Gallen, Switzerland, and, following the two World Congresses on Matriarchal Studies (2003 and 2005), was the third large conference on matriarchy held by International Academy HAGIA.

At the first World Congress in Luxembourg, in 2003, Heide Goettner-Abendroth brought together social scholars from Europe, the USA and China who were engaged in research on matrilineal/matriarchal societies. They agreed on the label, the definition and the methodology of this new socio-cultural, interdisciplinary science, which they named “Matriarchal Studies.”

At the second World Congress in San Marcos, Texas, in 2005, indigenous researchers and activists especially were invited to present their work on their own extant matriarchal cultures. In this way they recognized the similarity among their diverse indigenous cultures, even though they lived on different continents: Asia, Africa, North and South America. Along with western scholars critical of patriarchy, they founded an international network, “Matriarchal Studies.” The western scholars learned much from the wisdom and everyday life of matriarchal societies, while the indigenous researchers saw themselves as supported by the theoretical framework of modern Matriarchal Studies, and were encouraged in their efforts to protect their own valuable cultural heritage.

From this ground, the third large matriarchy conference emerged. In St. Gallen in 2011, western and indigenous researchers and activists again met to seek, based on findings of the earlier conferences, ways to make matriarchal wisdom and ways of life fruitful for the present. Suggestions for solving the increasing economic, social and global problems were to be made, and the conference was specifically dedicated to the topic “Matriarchal Politics.”

As with the two preceding conferences, this one was enthusiastically received, and was a great success, with about 500 participants – mostly women, and some men. It resonated far beyond the German speaking countries, and included representatives from other European countries, the USA, Latin America, India, South Africa. The resonance reflects the fact that today the runaway global crises, caused by western civilisation, are leading more and more people to seek a fundamental change in their way of living. From modern Matriarchal Studies they take encouragement to find ways toward a form of society that is gender-egalitarian and balanced in every field of society, and especially one that attends to Mother Earth as our foundation.


The three organizers: Heide Goettner-Abendroth, Cécile Keller and Christina Schlatter

The Program: modern Matriarchal Studies and Matriarchal Politics

Again, Heide Goettner-Abendroth was responsible for the program and for the administration of the conference. She was actively supported by Cécile Keller, who coordinated the entire conference, and by Christina Schlatter, the on-site organizer. Heide Goettner-Abenroth was joined by Ruth-Gaby Vermot-Mangold, Chair of the “1000 PeaceWomen across the Globe,” and St. Gallen City Councilwoman Elisabeth Beéry in the opening of the conference.

The first day of the conference was dedicated to presenting some important findings of Matriarchal Studies, especially by indigenous speakers from still existing matriarchal cultures. They came from North and Central America, Africa, and Asia, and spoke about their own matriarchal societies: Barbara Mann on the Iroquois (USA); Marina Meneses on the City of Juchitàn (Mexico); Bernedette Muthien on matriarchal social patterns in Africa; Patricia Muthien and Valentina Pakyntein on the Khasi people in Northeast India; Letecia Layson on the indigenous priestesses in the Philippines. Their authentic presentations were deeply impressive and moving. Their political fervor came through particularly clearly, their commitment to maintaining their matriarchal ways of life, or to re-establishing those that had been destroyed under colonialism.

Valentina Pakytein from India speeks about the Khasi

Finally, some of the younger researchers presented their recent findings on matriarchal social patterns and spirituality: Mariam Irene Tazi-Preve and Marguerite Rigoglioso.

The second and third days were dedicated to the principles of Matriarchal Politics and to practical examples. For the first time, the principles of Matriarchal Politics were presented to a larger audience; this was accomplished by three theoreticians whose different concepts perfectly complemented each other: Veronika Bennholdt-Thomsen on the Subsistence Perspective, Genevieve Vaughan on the Gift Economy, and Heide Goettner-Abendroth on Matriarchal Politics and the vision of a new society.

In addition, a variety of practical examples were presented from the feminist movement and other alternative movements that exhibit matriarchal values and approximate matriarchal patterns: Christa Mueller spoke on the Urban Intercultural Gardening in which people of different cultural background meet peacefully to work with the earth in an urban setting. Addressing life in their communities, which are families, or clans by choice, Johannes Heimrath and Lara Mallien (extended family in Germany), Lin Daniels (community of women in the USA) and Angela Cuevas de Dolmetsch (women’s village in Colombia) presented the matriarchal characteristics of these communities. After these, Claudia von Werlhof (Planetary Movement for Mother Earth), Siegrun Laurent (ALMA MATER Academy, part of the matriarchal movement), and Katie Hoffner (Mother Earth’s Political Party) reported on the work of their movements, which are based on matriarchal values.

All these considerations and examples met with lively endorsement from the participants, expressed in frequent and lengthy applause. The reports of matriarchal activities already underway oriented those present, and encouraged them to take action, to seek a variety of new pathways out of patriarchal societies.

One high point was the presentation, on the second day of the conference, of a Matriarchal Manifesta in both German and English. Formulation of the Manifesta resulted from the united efforts of more than 180 members of the worldwide “Matriarchal Studies” network. Many conference participants then answered the call to sign the Manifesta (see the text “Matriarchal Manifesta”).

Three special evenings: anniversaries and the opening of the MatriArchiv

A special event was held each evening of the conference:

The first evening was the Celebration of International Academy HAGIA’s 25th Anniversary. The Academy’s leaders and supporters gave commemorative speeches. With dry humor, Heide Goettner-Abendroth narrated the career path of her daughter, HAGIA: how she gave birth to her; how she sheltered the little HAGIA from the grasp of the officials of the state; how so many women helped, over the years and decades, to ensure that the daughter would grow up well; how her enterprising and adventurous daughter HAGIA undertook a variety of projects: seminars, spiritual celebrations, courses of study, conferences, and study travels in many countries around the globe. Cécile Keller told of her 15 years of involvement in the Academy, and of her particular field of Matriarchal Medicine and spiritual Healing Circles. Then, five long-time friends of HAGIA spoke of their experiences with the Academy and what it had meant to them.

One of the high points of the conference occurred on the second evening: the Inauguration of the MatriArchiv, the world’s first scientific and international library on Matriarchal Studies. The MatriArchiv was founded in 2007, and now – with the ceremonial act in the Cantonal Library Vadiana of which the MatriArchiv is a part – it is open to the public. Its founder and director is Christina Schlatter, who has an official position at the Cantonal Library. On this evening she opened the MatriArchiv to the international public, which enthusiastically responded with their participation. At the opening, the women were packed into the rooms and corridors, also listening to the speech by the director of the Cantonal Library, Cornel Dora, who absolutely stood behind the MatriArchiv as a protector.

The speakers from America, Africa and Asia
meet in the MatriArchiv

The MatriArchiv thus demonstrated that, first of all, it is integrated into an official institution that advances it and guarantees it will be operated professionally. Secondly, it is a scientific library, which is consistent with modern Matriarchal Studies and its broad context. Thirdly, the library is structured internationally, containing books in several languages. Fourthly, it holds Heide Goettner-Abendroth’s entire body of work. These characteristics make the Matri-Archiv a unique library, and the participants were very joyful about its existence.

The third evening was dedicated to Heide Goettner-Abendroth’s personal anniversary celebration, which her friends and students put together for her 70th birthday. Veronika Bennholdt-Thomsen and Kurt Derungs gave congratulatory speeches. Cécile Keller created a lovely ritual ceremony and announced Heide’s “festschrift,” which came out in July 2011, titled “In the Beginning the Mothers: Matriarchal Societies and Politics as an Alternative” (Kohlhammer Verlag). At the same time Heide’s classic “The Goddess and her Heroes” was re-published in a completely revised new edition (Kohlhammer-Verlag). The evening’s celebration closed with a film portrait: “A Life for Matriarchal Studies: Heide Goettner-Abendroth” by Gudrun Frank-Wissmann.


Visitors looking, browsing and reading in the MatriArchiv

The entire conference was a spiritual celebration

In matriarchal cultures knowledge, politics and spirituality are interconnected rather than separate from each other. This is also the approach taken by the leaders of the conference on Matriarchal Studies and Politics. Thus, they created the entire conference as a spiritual celebration.

Even the conference venue, the St. Gallen Symphony Hall, with its staircases and rooms, was festive, decorated with Lydia Ruyle’s banners depicting goddesses from around the world. The images surrounded the participants everywhere, and lent an atmosphere of celebration and peace. Each morning the conference day was begun by one of the internationally-known scholars who also are priestesses: the artist Lydia Ruyle (USA); Kathy Jones of England, who founded the goddess temple at Glastonbury (Avalon); and the author Vicki Noble (USA). The spiritual grounding of the conference was created, together with all the participants, by Cécile Keller, who, in the park next to the symphony hall, led a series of daily rituals that build upon each other, developing day by day: the “Circle of the World.” It is the symbolic image of Earth: a circle demarcated with the quadrants of the four directions – a symbol known in Europe since the Paleolithic, and one that lives on to this day in indigenous peoples’ cultures. In this central ritual, from day to day the various continents came together via the women whose peoples and cultures came from those places. All the rituals were accompanied by priestess-drummers Isabella Verbruggen und Loes Moezelaar of the Netherlands.

On the first day, the “Light of Hope” appeared in white, from the east side of the circle, and the indigenous women of Asia came forward, bringing prayers and songs from their cultures. On the second day, the “Light of Love” appeared in red in the southern quadrant, where the indigenous women of Africa danced and sang for Mother Earth. On the third day, it was the “Light of Healing” in blue that stood – in the pouring rain – in the west, and the indigenous women of the Americas brought gifts from their cultures. On the fourth day, the northern quadrant was filled with the “Light of Actualization” in black, and the women of Europe (and Euro-American women). The “Circle of the World,” made present at the conference by all the women and their spiritual power, was thus made visible in this ritual, as was the sisterly connection of the participants with each other. The energy of the four lights was offered to Mother Earth for healing, and with gratitude.

At the closing of the conference the women made a long procession through the streets of St. Gallen, to bring the energy of this matriarchy conference into the public arena. The two drummers and the priestesses of Academy HAGIA, all in brilliant white, were followed by more than 200 women. They carried the colourful goddess banners by Lydia Ruyle, which waved above their heads as they walked. Singing, they went past the labyrinth made in the park by the Zurich women, and on into the Old Town to ancient sacred places.

At one time St. Gallus – for whom the city is named – proselytized here, and suppressed the old goddess religion. He founded the St. Gallen Cloister with its world-famous library, constructing it precisely over the narrow gorge and sacred creek that was worshipped then. In the Christian legend, on this very spot St. Gallus cast out “two devils in naked female bodies,” which suggests that he cast out water priestesses who guarded an ancient water goddess in her holy creek with its natural pools. The women’s procession honored, at the Cloister Square, the disappeared goddesses and priestesses, and called upon their energies. Another place visited was the spring associated with the wise, saintly Frau Wyborada; here the procession stopped. Water nymphs and goddesses were again called upon, so that the world could be whole again, and in their names the water from the spring was sprinkled about. Over the heads of the women unfurled the large banner, “Gruess Goettin” by Ursula Beiler (a word play referring to the commonplace German greeting, “Gruess Gott”).

When the women returned, they opened the circle which had been cast at the beginning of the conference. In that way, the whole conference took place in this spiritual frame.

At the conference, in addition to the banners of Lydia Ruyle, there were two exhibitions: the photo exhibit on the “Matriarchal Mystery Festivals” of Academy HAGIA (by Siegrun Claassen), and the photo exhibit of “1000 PeaceWomen across the Globe”, in which women are honored who struggle in every country on earth for peace, justice and a free life for women.

July 22, 2011

English Deutsch

Kongressbericht

Abschlussbericht zum dritten großen Matriarchatskongress
der Internationalen Akademie HAGIA

„DIE ZEIT IST REIF. Wir gehen in eine Lebens Werte Gesellschaft“

Internationaler Kongress für Matriarchatspolitik
Schweiz 2011

Der Hintergrund des Kongresses

Dieser Kongress fand vom 12. – 15. Mai 2011 in St. Gallen/Schweiz statt und war der dritte große Matriarchatskongress der Internationalen Akademie HAGIA nach den beiden Weltkongressen für Matriarchatsforschung 2003 und 2005.

Beim ersten Weltkongress im Jahr 2003 in Luxemburg brachte Heide Göttner-Abendroth Wissenschaftlerinnen aus Europa, den USA und China zusammen, die sich mit Matriarchatsforschung im weitesten Sinne beschäftigen. Sie einigten sich auf den Namen, die Definition und Methodologie dieser neuen soziokulturellen und interdisziplinären Wissenschaft: „Matriarchatsforschung“.

Beim zweiten Weltkongress im Jahr 2005 in San Marcos, Texas/USA wurden insbesondere indigene Forscherinnen und Aktivistinnen eingeladen, damit sie ihre heute noch existierenden matriarchalen Gesellschaften vorstellen konnten. Dabei erkannten sie die Ähnlichkeiten ihrer Kulturen, obwohl sie aus verschiedenen Kontinenten kamen, aus Asien, Afrika, Amerika. Sie und die westlichen, patriarchatskritischen Forscherinnen gründeten gemeinsam das internationale Netzwerk „Matriarchal Studies“. Die westlichen Wissenschaftlerinnen erfuhren viel von der Weisheit und vom praktischen Leben in matriarchalen Gesellschaften; die indigenen Forscherinnen sahen sich durch den theoretischen Rahmen der modernen Matriarchatsforschung unterstützt und wurden angeregt, ihre wertvolles kulturelles Erbe zu schützen.

Auf diesem Boden wurde der dritte große Matriarchatskongress entwickelt. Im Jahr 2011 in St. Gallen trafen sich die westlichen und die indigenen Forscherinnen und Aktivistinnen wieder, um aus den vorangegangenen Erkenntnissen Wege zu finden, wie matriarchale Weisheit und Lebensweise für die Gegenwart fruchtbar gemacht werden können. Es wurden Vorschläge zur Lösung der wachsenden ökonomischen, sozialen und globalen Probleme gemacht. Der Kongress war deshalb ausdrücklich der „Matriarchatspolitik“ gewidmet.

Genauso wie die beiden vorangegangenen Weltkongresse wurde auch dieser Kongress begeistert aufgenommen, und er wurde eine großer Erfolg. Es waren – wie auf den vorherigen Kongressen – ca. 500 TeilnehmerInnen da, die meisten von ihnen Frauen und einige Männer. Die Resonanz reichte weit über die deutschsprachigen Länder hinaus, sie umfasste andere europäische Länder, die USA, Lateinamerika, Indien, Südafrika. Denn heute suchen wegen der galoppierenden globalen Krisen, ausgelöst durch die westliche Zivilisation, immer mehr Menschen nach einer grundsätzliche Veränderung der Lebensweise. Sie nehmen die Anregungen aus der modernen Matriarchatsforschung auf, um Wege in eine geschlechter-demokratische und auf allen Ebenen ausgewogene Gesellschaftsform zu finden, die insbesondere die Erde als unsere Grundlage wieder achtet.

Die drei Organisatorinnen: Heide Göttner-Abendroth,
Cécile Keller und Christina Schlatter

Das Programm: Matriarchatsforschung und Matriarchatspolitik

Auch diesmal war Heide Göttner-Abendroth für das Programm und die Leitung des Kongresses verantwortlich. Sie wurde tatkräftig unterstützt von Cécile Keller, die den gesamten Kongresses koordinierte, und Christina Schlatter, der Organisatorin vor Ort. Sie eröffneten zusammen mit Ruth-Gaby Vermot-Mangold, der Präsidentin der „1000 FriedensFrauen Weltweit“, und der St. Galler Stadträtin Elisabeth Beéry den Kongress.

Der erste Tag des Kongresses war der Vertiefung der Erkenntnisse aus der Matriarchatsforschung gewidmet. Indigene Wissenschaftlerinnen aus Nord- und Lateinamerika, aus Afrika und aus Asien sprachen über ihre eigenen matriarchalen Gesellschaften: Barbara Mann über die Gesellschaft der Irokesen, Marina Meneses über die Stadt Juchitàn, Bernedette Muthien über matriarchale Gesellschaftsmuster in Afrika, Patricia Mukhim und Valentina Pakyntein über die Khasi-Gesellschaft in Indien, Letecia Layson über die indigenen Priesterinnen auf den Philippinen. Ihre authentischen Darstellungen waren äußerst eindrücklich und bewegend. Insbesondere wurde bei ihnen die politische Leidenschaft deutlich, mit der sie ihre matriarchalen Lebensformen bewahren oder trotz der Zerstörungen durch den Kolonialismus neu formen wollen.

Valentina Pakytein aus Indien spricht über die Khasi

Anschließend stellten jüngere Wissenschaftlerinnen ihre neuen Forschungen zum Thema matriarchale Sozialmuster und Spiritualität vor: Mariam Irene Tazi-Preve und Marguerite Rigoglioso.

Der zweite und dritte Tag waren den Grundlagen der Matriarchatspolitik und den praktischen Beispielen gewidmet. Die Grundlagen der Matriarchatspolitik wurden auf diesem Kongress erstmals vor einer großen Öffentlichkeit formuliert; dies unternahmen drei Theoretikerinnen, deren verschiedene Konzepte sich gegenseitig bestens ergänzen: die Subsistenzperspektive, formuliert vonVeronika Bennholdt-Thomsen, die Ökonomie des Schenkens von Genevieve Vaughan, die Matriarchatspolitik und Vision einer neuen Gesellschaft von Heide Göttner-Abendroth.

Außerdem wurde eine Reihe von praktischen Beispielen aus der feministischen und anderen alternativen Bewegungen vorgestellt, die matriarchale Werte enthalten und matriarchalen Mustern nahe kommen: Christa Müller sprach über die urbanen, interkulturellen Gärten, auf denen sich Menschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen in friedlicher Weise treffen, um mitten in der Stadt wieder mit der Erde zu arbeiten. Aus dem Leben ihrer Gemeinschaften, die wahlverwandte Clans mit matriarchalen Zügen sind, berichteten Johannes Heimrath und Lara Mallien (Großfamilie in Deutschland), Lin Daniels (Gemeinschaft von Frauen, USA) und Angela Cuevas de Dolmetsch (Frauendorf in Kolumbien). Aus der Arbeit ihrer Bewegungen, die von matriarchalen Werten getragen sind, berichteten Claudia von Werlhof (Planetare Bewegung für Mutter Erde), Siegrun Laurent (Akademie ALMA MATER, vom Feminismus in eine matriarchale Gesellschaft) und Katie Hoffner (Politische Partei der Mutter Erde).

Alle diese Überlegungen und Beispiele stießen auf lebhafte Zustimmung der TeilnehmerInnen, was an dem häufigen und langanhaltenden Beifall zu erkennen war. Die Berichte über die bereits unternommenen Aktivitäten in matriarchale Richtung gaben ihnen Orientierung und ermutigten zum Handeln, so dass viele neue Wege aus den patriarchalen Gesellschaften hinaus gefunden werden können.Angela Cuevas de Dolmetsch (Frauendorf in Kolumbien). Aus der Arbeit ihrer Bewegungen, die von matriarchalen Werten getragen sind, berichtetenClaudia von Werlhof (Planetare Bewegung für Mutter Erde), Siegrun Laurent (Akademie ALMA MATER, vom Feminismus in eine matriarchale Gesellschaft) und Katie Hoffner (Politische Partei der Mutter Erde).

Einen Höhepunkt bildete am zweiten Tag die Proklamation des MATRIARCHALEN MANIFESTES in deutscher und englischer Sprache. Dieses Manifest war gemeinsam von den mehr als 180 Mitgliedern des weltweiten Netzwerkes: „Matriarchal Studies“ formuliert worden. Dem Aufruf, das Manifest zu unterzeichnen, folgten viele TeilnehmerInnen des Kongresses. (siehe Text „Matriarchales Manifest“)

Drei besondere Abende: Jubiläen und die Eröffnung des MatriArchivs

An jedem Abend der drei Kongresstage fand ein besonderes Ereignis statt:

Der erste Abend galt der Feier des 25-jährigen Jubiläums der Internationalen Akademie HAGIA. Die beiden Akademie-Leiterinnen hielten die Festreden. Heide Göttner-Abendroth erzählte sehr witzig vom Werdegang ihrer Tochter HAGIA: wie sie diese zur Welt brachte, wie sie die kleine HAGIA vor staatlichem Zugriff schützte, wie viele Frauen ihr über lange Jahre halfen, dass die Tochter groß wurde, was ihre unternehmungslustige Tochter HAGIA alles unternahm: Seminare, spirituelle Feste, Studiengänge, Kongresse und Forschungsreisen in vielen Ländern der Erde. Cécile Keller sprach über ihre 15-jährige Mitwirkung in der Akademie und ihre besonderen Bereiche Matriarchale Medizin und Spirituelle Heilkreise. Danach berichteten fünf langjährige Freundinnen der HAGIA über ihre eindrücklichen Erfahrungen und ihren Weg mit der Akademie.

Der zweite Abend stellte einen Höhepunkt des Kongresses dar: die feierliche Eröffnung des MatriArchivs, der ersten wissenschaftlichen und internationalen Matriarchatsbibliothek der Welt. Das MatriArchiv wurde bereits 2007 gegründet und jetzt mit einem Festakt in der Kantonsbibliothek Vadiana, von der es ein Teil ist, eröffnet. Seine Gründerin und Leiterin ist Christina Schlatter, welche die Publikumsdienste in der Kantonsbibliothek leitet. Sie stellte an diesem Abend das MatriArchiv der internationalen Frauenöffentlichkeit vor, die begeistert daran Anteil nahm. Dicht gedrängt standen die Frauen bei der Eröffnung in den Räumen und Fluren des Bibliothekgebäudes, um auch der Rede des Direktors der Kantonsbibliothek zu lauschen, der sich definitiv schützend hinter das MatriArchiv stellte.

 

Die Referentinnen aus Amerika, Afrika und Asien
treffen sich im MatriArchiv

Das MatriArchiv zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass es erstens in eine offizielle Institution integriert ist, die es fördert und seinen fachgerechten Betrieb garantiert. Es ist zweitens eine wissenschaftliche Bibliothek, womit es der modernen Matriarchatsforschung und ihrem weiten Umfeld entspricht. Es ist drittens international aufgebaut, denn es enthält Bücher in mehreren Sprachen. Viertens bewahrt es das Gesamtwerk von Heide Göttner-Abendroth auf. Diese Eigenschaften machen das MatriArchiv zu einer einzigartigen Bibliothek, und die Freude der vielen TeilnehmerInnen war groß, dass es sie gibt.

Der dritte Abend war dem persönlichen Jubiläum von Heide Göttner-Abendroth gewidmet, das ihre Freundinnen und Schülerinnen anlässlich ihres 70. Geburtstages für sie gestalteten. Veronika Bennholdt-Thomsen und Kurt Derungs hielten die Gratulationsreden. Cécile Keller gestaltete eine schöne rituelle Feier und kündigte Heides Jubiläumsschrift an, die unterdessen im Juli 2011 erschienen ist: „Am Anfang die Mütter. Matriarchale Gesellschaft und Politik als Alternative“ (Kohlhammer Verlag). Zum Kongress kam auch der Klassiker „Die Göttin und ihr Heros“ von Heide in einer völlig überarbeiteten Neuerscheinung wieder heraus (Kohlhammer-Verlag). Der Festabend schloss mit einem Filmporträt: „Ein Leben für die Matriarchatsforschung: Heide Göttner-Abendroth“ von Gudrun Frank-Wissmann.

 

Besucherinnen stöbern im MatriArchiv

Der ganze Kongress ein spirituelles Fest

In matriarchalen Kulturen sind Wissen, Politik und Spiritualität miteinander verbunden und nicht abgespalten. So fassten auch die Leiterinnen diesen Kongress für Matriarchatsforschung und -politik auf. Deshalb gestalteten sie den gesamten Kongress als ein spirituelles Fest.

Schon das gesamte Kongressgebäude, die Tonhalle in St. Gallen mit ihren Treppen und Räumen, war festlich mit den Bannern von Lydia Ruyle geschmückt, die Göttinnen aus der ganzen Welt darstellen. Sie umgaben die TeilnehmerInnen überall und schufen eine Atmosphäre von Feierlichkeit und Frieden. An jedem Morgen eröffnete eine der international bekannten Forscherinnen, die zugleich Priesterinnen sind, den Kongresstag: die Künstlerin Lydia Ruyle (USA), Kathy Jones aus England, die den Göttin-Tempel von Glastonbury (Avalon) gründete, und die international bekannte Autorin Vicki Noble (USA).

Den spirituellen Bogen des Kongresses schuf mit allen TeilnehmerInnen Cécile Keller, die im Park neben der Tonhalle das täglich sich erweiternde zentrale Ritual gestaltete: den „Weltenkreis“. Er ist das symbolische Abbild der Erde: ein Kreis mit den vier Quadranten in den Himmelsrichtungen, ein Symbol, das in Europa seit der Altsteinzeit bekannt ist und bei indigenen Völkern bis heute weiterlebt. Darin versammelten sich von Tag zu Tag die verschiedenen Kontinente durch die Frauen, deren Völker und Kulturen aus diesen Kontinenten kommen. Begleitet wurden alle Rituale von den beiden Priesterinnen-Trommlerinnen Isabella Verbruggen und Loes Moezelaar aus Holland.

Am ersten Tag erschien das „Licht der Hoffnung“ in Weiß im Osten des Weltenkreises, und die indigenen Frauen aus Asien traten hinzu und brachten Gebete und Lieder aus ihren Kulturen mit. Am zweiten Tag erschien das „Licht der Liebe“ in Rot im südlichen Quadranten, und die indigenen Frauen aus Afrika tanzten und sangen für die Erde. Am dritten Tag war es das „Licht der Heilung“ in Blau, das im Westen im strömenden Regen unbeirrt in seinem Quadranten stand, und die indigenen Frauen aus Amerika brachten Gaben aus ihren Kulturen herein. Am vierten Tag füllte sich der nördliche Quadrant mit dem „Licht der Verwirklichung“ in Schwarz und den Frauen aus Europa. So wurde der Weltenkreis, der durch alle Frauen und ihre geistige Kraft auf dem Kongress gegenwärtig war, im Ritual sichtbar, ebenso ihre schwesterliche Verbundenheit miteinander. Die Energien der vier Lichter wurden der Mutter Erde zur Heilung und zum Dank geschenkt.

Am Schluss brachen die Frauen zum großen Zug durch die Stadt St. Gallen auf, um die Energie des matriarchalen Kongresses in die Öffentlichkeit zu tragen. Den beiden Trommlerinnen und den Priesterinnen der Akademie HAGIA, alle in leuchtendem Weiß, folgten mehr als 200 Frauen. Sie trugen die farbenprächtigen Göttinnen-Banner von Lydia Ruyle mit sich, die über ihren Köpfen wehten. Mit Gesang gingen sie vorbei am Labyrinth der Zürcher Frauen im Park und hinein in die Gassen der Altstadt zu alten heiligen Plätzen.

Einst hatte Gallus, nach dem die Stadt heißt, hier missioniert und die alte Göttinreligion verdrängt. Er gründete das Kloster St. Gallen mit seiner weltberühmten Stiftsbibliothek und erbaute es genau vor der kleinen Schlucht mit dem heiligen Flüsschen, das damals verehrt worden war. Nach der christlichen Legende vertrieb Gallus an dieser Stelle „zwei Dämonen mit nackten, weiblichen Körpern“, was auf die Vertreibung von Wasserpriesterinnen hinweist, die das Wasserheiligtum mit seinen natürlichen Becken gehütet hatten. Heute allerdings gibt es in St. Gallen auch eine Matriarchatsbibliothek, und die Frauenprozession ehrte auf dem Klosterplatz die verschwundenen Priesterinnen und Göttinnen und rief ihre Energie zurück. Ein anderer Platz war der Brunnen der weisen und heiligen Frau Wyborada, wo der Zug der Frauen hielt. Wieder wurden die Wassernymphen und Göttinnen gerufen, damit die Welt wieder vollständig werden würde, und in ihrem Namen wurde das Wasser aus dem Brunnen verspritzt. Über den Köpfen der Frauen entfaltete sich das große Banner „Grüß Göttin“ von Ursula Beiler.

Zurückgekehrt wurde der Zirkel geöffnet, der zu Beginn des Kongresses von den Priesterinnen aus aller Welt geschlossen worden war, so dass das gesamte Ereignis in diesem spirituellen Rahmen stattgefunden hatte.

Auf dem Kongress waren außer den Bannern von Lydia Ruyle auch zwei Ausstellungen zu sehen: die Foto-Ausstellung zu den „Matriarchalen Mysterienfesten“ in der Akademie HAGIA (von Siegrun Claaßen) und die Foto-Ausstellung der „1000 FriedensFrauen Weltweit“, die in allen Ländern der Erde für Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und ein freies Leben für Frauen kämpfen.

22. Juli 2011
INTERNATIONALE AKADEMIE HAGIA




_____

Kontakt

www.kongress-matriarchatspolitik.ch
info@kongress-matriarchatspolitik.ch